Share The Land

16 08 2008

Do you believe in God; The Eternal Invisible? If not do you at least believe in nature, and what it visibly shows you? I present for you evaluation and possible learning… this photo of a beach with magnificent birds of all colors, shapes, and sizes: feeding, drinking, nesting, resting, sunning, and peacefully existing. I could watch them for hours on end, as they know how to share the land… and WE are so smart.

Share the Land

Band: The Guess Who
Written by
Burton
Cummings (1970)

Have you been around
Have you done your share o’ comin’ down
On different things that people do
Have you been aware
You got brothers and sisters who care
About what’s gonna happen to you in a year from now

Maybe I’ll be there to shake your hand
Maybe I’ll be there to share the land
That they’ll be givin’ away
When we all live together
I’m talkin’ ’bout together now

Did you pay your dues
Did you read the news
This mornin’ when the paper landed in your yard
Do you know their names
Can you play their games
Without losin’ track and comin’ down a bit too hard. Oh!

Maybe I’ll be there to shake your hand
Maybe I’ll be there to share the land
That they’ll be givin’ away
When we all live together
I’m talkin’ ’bout together now

Mmm, maybe I’ll be there to shake your hand
Maybe I’ll be there to share the land
That they’ll be givin’ away
When we all live together
I’m talkin’ ’bout together now

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 08 2008
dcrelief

WOW! Straight to the heart; I hope many see this, HEAR this, and wake up.

16 08 2008
ravenscawl

I do, But then, Sharing the landscape of this blog is what it’s
about!

16 08 2008
omegetymon

Most people wonder if ANYONE really pays attention to what they write. I DO
believe that these two comments constitute the term LIVE FEED, don’t you? om

16 08 2008
Ravenscawl

One Of my favorite songs, So I left the video for you!

say sump'in n'telligent!

