The Net

15 06 2008

I came here to play but the nets in the way

So I’ll have to go back to my life

A day of tomorrows is always the promise

Which only abounds in more strife?

 

The coaster looks ready and I’m feeling heady

Just crank up the thing and let’s ride

Still the net it surrounds and my shoulders are lowered

My heart is all broken inside

 

When did I stop playing?

When did tears become my all?

What was I thinking?

Living is painful behind this wall

 

I still want to play I must fine a new way

To have life and be wonderfully bliss

A day of tomorrows is always the promise

Please seal with a hug and a kiss

 

My long gown is flimsy and I feel such whimsy

The scissors I have are quite sharp

I snip and I rip and I take down the net

As I joyfully speak to my heart

 

 

Thank you for allowing me to share. http://dcrelief.blogspot.com

Actions

Information

say sump'in n'telligent!

